In Cathays you have four Labour Councillors.

Your local Councillors are elected to represent you in Cardiff Council.

Ali, Norma, Sarah and Chris can help you on a wide range of issues, including in the following areas:

  • Leisure services & facilities;
  • Schools & Learning;
  • Council tax;
  • Recycling and waste;
  • Social Services & Wellbeing;
  • Community Services;
  • Housing;
  • Benefits & Grants and;
  • Neighbourhood regeneration

Your four Labour Councillors for Cathays are:

Councillor Ali Ahmed

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07968 165138

Work:  Ali.Ahmed@cardiff.gov.uk

Councillor Norma Mackie

4 Windsor House, Westgate Street, Cardiff, CF10 1DG

Work mobile: 07779 975605

Work:  Norma.Mackie@cardiff.gov.uk

Councillor Sarah Merry

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872501

Work mobile: 07779 975583

Work:  Sarah.Merry@cardiff.gov.uk

Councillor Chris Weaver

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872479

Work mobile: 07811 247016

Work:  Christopher.Weaver@cardiff.gov.uk

Advice Surgeries

Your Cathays Labour Councillors hold an advice surgery every Saturday at Cathays Library between 11am and 12pm, first Saturday of every month at Cathays Community Centre between 11am and 12pm, every second Tuesday of the month at the Central Library between 5pm and 6pm.

You can follow Cathays Labour on Twitter or Facebook

 

Your local police team for Cathays:

PCSO David Lloyd (Cathays)

Force Number: 55232

Contact Number: 07584 003999

Email: David.Lloyd6@south-wales.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Grace Hopkins (Cathays)

Force Number: 56577

Contact Number: 07469907709

Email: Grace.Hopkins@south-wales.pnn.police.uk

For more information, including details of PACT meetings and PACT priories, please click here